2010 MLB Postseason Schedule

2010 MLB Postseason Schedule

The defending World Series champion New York Yankees enter the playoffs as the AL wild card and the Philadelphia Phillies seek to represent the NL in the World Series for the third year in a row. The AL's Texas Rangers and NL's Cincinnati Reds and San Francisco Giants are back after long absences from the playoffs. And the Minnesota Twins, Tampa Bay Rays and Atlanta Braves try again to advance.

AMERICAN LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES
West Champion Texas Rangers (90-72)
vs. East Champion Tampa Bay Rays (96-66)

Gm 1 TEX @ TB Wed Oct. 6 1:30 PM TBS
Gm 2 TEX @ TB Thu Oct. 7 2:30 PM TBS
Gm 3 TB @ TEX Sat Oct. 9 5:00 PM TBS
Gm 4* TB @ TEX Sun Oct. 10 1:00 PM TBS
Gm 5* TEX @ TB Tue Oct. 12 5:00 PM TBS
* - if necessary

NATIONAL LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES
Central Champion Cincinnati Reds (91-71)
vs. East Champion Philadelphia Phillies (97-65)

Gm 1 CIN @ PHI Wed Oct. 6 5:00 PM TBS
Gm 2 CIN @ PHI Fri Oct. 8 6:00 PM TBS
Gm 3 PHI @ CIN Sun Oct. 10 7:00 PM TNT
Gm 4* PHI @ CIN Mon Oct. 11 5:00 PM TBS
Gm 5* CIN @ PHI Wed Oct. 13 6:00 PM TBS
* - if necessary

AMERICAN LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES
Wild Card New York Yankees (95-67)
vs. Central Champion Minnesota Twins (94-68)
Gm 1 NYY @ MIN Wed Oct. 6 8:30 PM TBS
Gm 2 NYY @ MIN Thu Oct. 7 6:00 PM TBS
Gm 3 MIN @ NYY Sat Oct. 9 8:30 PM TBS
Gm 4* MIN @ NYY Sun Oct. 10 8:00 PM TBS
Gm 5* NYY @ MIN Tue Oct. 12 8:30 PM TBS
* - if necessary

NATIONAL LEAGUE DIVISION SERIES
Wild Card Atlanta Braves (91-71)
vs. West Champion San Francisco Giants (92-70)

Gm 1 ATL @ SF Thu Oct. 7 9:30 PM TBS
Gm 2 ATL @ SF Fri Oct. 8 9:30 PM TBS
Gm 3 SF @ ATL Sun Oct. 10 4:30 PM TBS
Gm 4* SF @ ATL Mon Oct. 11 8:30 PM TBS
Gm 5* ATL @ SF Wed Oct. 13 9:30 PM TBS
* - if necessary

AMERICAN LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
Teams, sites and times to be determined
ALCS Game 1 Friday, October 15 TBS
ALCS Game 2 Saturday, October 16 TBS
ALCS Game 3 Monday, October 18 TBS
ALCS Game 4 Tuesday, October 19 TBS
ALCS Game 5* Wednesday, October 20 TBS
ALCS Game 6* Friday, October 22 TBS
ALCS Game 7* Saturday, October 23 TBS
* - if necessary

NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
Teams, sites and times to be determined
NLCS Game 1 Saturday, October 16 FOX
NLCS Game 2 Sunday, October 17 FOX
NLCS Game 3 Tuesday, October 19 FOX
NLCS Game 4 Wednesday, October 20 FOX
NLCS Game 5* Thursday, October 21 FOX
NLCS Game 6* Saturday, October 23 FOX
NLCS Game 7* Sunday, October 24 FOX
* - if necessary

2010 WORLD SERIES
Teams and sites to be determined
Game 1 Wednesday, October 27 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX 7:30 PM
Game 2 Thursday, October 28 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX 7:30 PM
Game 3 Saturday, October 30 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX 6:30 PM
Game 4 Sunday, October 31 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX 8:00 PM
Game 5* Monday, November 1 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX 7:30 PM
Game 6* Wednesday, November 3 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX 7:30 PM
Game 7* Thursday, November 4 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX 7:30 PM
* - if necessary

IndiansInk.net Recommended Stories


Up Next


Forums


2 Fans online
    Join The Conversation

    Tweets