Tribe Set For Third Spring In Goodyear

The Indians will play 30 spring training games in Arizona this year, beginning on Feb. 27 against the Cincinnati Reds at Goodyear Ballpark. The team will break camp following a game against the Reds on March 29. Cleveland will play its' Triple-A affiliate in Columbus the next day and open the season at Progressive Field on Friday, April 1, against the rival Chicago White Sox.

INDIANS' 2011 SPRING EXHIBITION SCHEDULE

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

Sun., Feb. 27

Cincinnati Reds

GOODYEAR

Mon., Feb. 28

at Cincinnati Reds

at Goodyear

Tue., March 1

Los Angeles Dodgers

GOODYEAR

Wed., March 2

at Oakland Athletics

at Phoenix

Thu., March 3

at Texas Rangers (SS)

at Surprise

Fri., March 4

Colorado Rockies

GOODYEAR

Sat., March 5

Chicago White Sox (SS)

GOODYEAR

Sun., March 6

at Colorado Rockies

at Scottsdale

Mon., March 7

at Chicago White Sox

at Glendale

Tue., March 8

Arizona Diamondbacks

GOODYEAR

Wed., March 9

San Diego Padres (SS)

GOODYEAR

Thu., March 10

at Chicago Cubs

at Mesa

Fri., March 11

Seattle Mariners

GOODYEAR

Sat., March 12

Los Angeles Angels

GOODYEAR, 2:05

Sun., March 13

at San Diego Padres

at Peoria

Mon., March 14

OAKLAND ATHLETICS

GOODYEAR

Tue., March 15

Milwaukee Brewers

GOODYEAR

Thu., March 17

at Cincinnati Reds

at Goodyear

Fri., March 18

Texas RANGERS (SS)

GOODYEAR, 7:05

Sat., March 19

at Los Angeles Angels

at Tempe

Sun., March 20

Arizona DIAMONDBACKS

GOODYEAR

Mon., March 21

at Kansas City Royals

at Surprise

Tue., March 22

at Arizona Diamondbacks

at Scottsdale

Wed., March 23

Kansas CITY ROYALS

GOODYEAR

Thu., March 24

at San Francisco Giants

at Scottsdale

Fri., March 25

at Milwaukee Brewers

at Maryvale

Sat., March 26

SAN FRANCISCO GIANTS

GOODYEAR, 7:05

Sun., March 27

at Los Angeles Dodgers

at Glendale

Mon., March 28

CHICAGO CUBS

GOODYEAR

Tue., March 29

CINCINNATI REDS

GOODYEAR, 12:05

Wed., March 30

at Columbus Clippers

at Columbus


All games start at 1:05 p.m., local time, UNLESS NOTED
ALL CAPS indicates home game
SS -- split squad



IndiansInk.net Recommended Stories


Up Next


Forums


2 Fans online
    Join The Conversation

    Tweets